Tripartite Members

The 3 Regional Economic Communities (RECs) in Eastern and Southern Africa, namely Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA), East African Community (EAC) and Southern African Development Community (SADC), comprise 26 countries with a combined population of 527 million people, a combined Gross Domestic Product (GDP) of US$ 624 billion, and a GDP per capita averaging US$1,184. The 26 countries make up half of the African Union (AU) in terms of membership and just over 58% in terms contribution to GDP and 57% of the total population of the African Union.